Vladimír KOPEC (SK) / Tuesday, 30th July 2019, 7 p.m.

Bohuslav Matěj ČERNOHORSKÝ



Johann Sebastian BACH :

(1685 – 1750)

Pièce d´ Orgue, BWV 572

(Très vitement - Gravement – Lentement)

César FRANCK :

(1822 – 1890)

Prélude, Fugue et Variation, op. 18




Maestoso f-moll



Matin provencal, op. 3, No. 2




Alexandre GUILMANT

(1837– 1911)

Sonata No. 1 d-moll, op. 42

1.Introduction et Allegro

2. Pastorale

3. Final

Vladimír KOPEC (*1981) studied music Education at the University in Nitra (SK), organ with prof. Ivan Sokol and Dr. Stanislav Šurin. He continued his studies in Rome (IT) at St. Cecilia Music Conservatory with prof. Jiří Lecian (organ and composition) and finished his studies with an excellent results (2008-2010). During his studies in Rome he played sometimes at the organ in St. Peter Basilica at the Sunday masses and also during the pope audiences of Benedikt XVI.

He participates at organ courses as a lecturer and he is quite often as a member of jury at the international organ competitions. He is fond of interpretation of a very old music particularly music by Johann Sebastian Bach. He is currently an organist in the Cathedral-Basilica of St. Emerám in Nitra. He is a director of the International Cathedral Organ Festival in Nitra. He is regularly invited to perform at the International Organ festivals in Europe.

He is composing music for choirs, organ and orchestras. Apart of smaller liturgical music he created for example Missa brevis g Minor, cantate Nitra, milá Nitra for mixed choir and string orchestra, motets Tu es Petrus andAve verum corpus for mixed choir „a cappella“ (for pope´s choir Cappella Sistina), oratorium Misericordia for soprano, choir and orchestra  (dedicated to pope Francis)  and many more compositions for choir and organ.